
Google Ads, formerly known as AdWords, is a marketing mechanism designed to assist you in showing advertisements to promote your services or products online. The Google search engine processes millions and billions of searches per day, so it makes sense to make easy, persuasive ads and display them to online users already searching online for details related to your business.
Furthermore, paid search marketing holds broad appeal for all kinds of businesses. The pricing standard is competitive and comparable to your budget, so if you are beginning with a “shoe-string” online advertisement budget, Google Ads is still within your reach. In simpler terms, Google Ads offer accurate measurability, targeting and tremendous reach, and it’s attainable to accomplish a high ROI on a considerable scale.
What are Google Ads, and how do they work?
Google Ads refers to a paid online advertising medium offered by Google. Earlier known as Google Adwords, the search engine business rebranded the Google Ads service in 2018. However, the way it operates remains essentially the same. When online users search for a keyword, they get their query outcomes on a search engine results page (SERP). Those outcomes can comprise a paid advertisement that targets a particular keyword.
Google Ads works under a pay-per-click (PPC) model. That implies marketers target a particular keyword on Google and create bids on the relevant keyword — contending with others further targeting the keyword. Also, the online bids you create are “maximum bids” — or the maximum you are willing to spend for a Google advertisement.
For instance, if your highest bid is $4 and Google decides that your cost per click is $2, you gain that advertisement placement! If they decide that it’s over $4, you do not obtain the advertisement placement.
Likewise, you can select a maximum daily spend for your online advertisement. You will never spend more than a particular amount for that advertisement per day, helping you better comprehend how much you should budget for your online ad campaign. Furthermore, online marketers have three alternatives for their bids:
- Cost-per-click (CPC). How much do you spend when a user clicks on your online advertisement?
- Cost-per-mille (CPM). How much do you spend per 1000 Google advertisement impressions?
- Cost-per-engagement (CPE). When a user accomplishes a particular action on your advertisement (watches a video, signs up for a list, etc.).
Google then accepts the bid sum and pairs it with an estimate of your ad known as a Quality Score.
Understanding the top 5 strategies to promote your business through Google ads
- Choose keywords carefully
The initial strategy is to create a list of relevant keywords that potential clients may employ to find you via search engines. The Google keyword tool is the ideal place to begin, and it’s free of cost! One of the most prevalent and expensive Ads mistakes is concentrating all your attention on positive keywords that drive your organic traffic.
However, you must not forget to develop a list of negative keywords (terms you don’t want online users finding you for). For instance, if you market gold bangles, you would employ the negative keyword “silver bangle”. An exhaustive list of negative keywords can boost traffic quality and enhance your CTR (click-through rate).
- Support organic traffic with PPC (Pay per Click)
Depending upon free search engine organic traffic alone is a risky plan. Generally, it will require 6-12 months to get an SEO (Search Engine Optimization) campaign up and to run. In contrast, a Google Ads campaign takes effect and yields outcomes almost immediately if set up accurately.
With an advertisement campaign, you have much more authority over the consistency of the organic traffic you get. A combination of PPC and SEO is advised to obtain a comprehensive presence on the online presence.
- Include a compelling call to action
Advertisement copy plays a crucial role in the success of your Google Ads Campaign. While Ads can appear complicated with quality scores and campaign optimization. An advertisement copy is far less complex and functions best if kept simple and uncomplicated.
Keeping a strong call to action in your Google ad copy is key to your advertisement campaign’s effectiveness. Give your prospective customers that additional push to get them over the line - Call Now, Buy Now, etc.
- Test, test and keep testing
Google Adwords is the world’s most effortless testing engine, letting you test new advertisement text and landing pages and let Google tell you which ones work agreeably. Furthermore, you can even test positions, and just because you appear in the top position doesn’t necessarily imply you will obtain all the clicks. Sometimes second top positions generate just as many clicks at a lower expense.
- Do not forget to track your outcomes
The amount of data recovered about your campaign through Ad reporting, Google Analytics and other tools are excellent. You can specifically track the effectiveness of each search term from the most frequently explored to the highest converting and the most profitable search term. With this knowledge, you can jump-start your SEO (Search Engine Optimization) campaign, allowing you to get your website ranked admiringly in the organic results for the most useful search phrases.
Advantages of business promotion through Google Ads
Here are some benefits of promoting your business through Google Ads.
- It improves leads and clients
Google Ads is one of the most useful tools for online lead generation. If your advertisement campaigns are set up appropriately. It holds the potential to transmit excessively targeted leads to your website, opt-in state, or other online property.
Google Ads lets you concentrate on the online users searching for what your company delivers. It implies you can constantly refine your searches so that only individuals who want to purchase your services or products are sent to your websites through an online platform.
- It is a flexible marketing medium
Any online business, brand owner, or manager who regularly employs Google Ads will inform you that it’s an incredibly flexible marketing medium. It is appropriate for all types and sizes of companies. You can turn internet traffic on and off using this system. It is also compatible with many other marketing platforms and software systems.
You can easily customize campaigns to concentrate on specific kinds of online users. For example, you can target individuals by area, device, and the Google-owned website they’re accessing. Likewise, you can set your budget for specific areas of a Google advertisement campaign. For example, you could place daily limits and allocations on the part you are ready to spend.
- You get a better return on investment
Unlike other marketing approaches, Google Ads makes you spend only for advertisements individuals click on online. Once you optimize your Google Advertising campaigns, you can earn a high return on investment (ROI), which may not be attainable with other marketing methods.
However, this requires time, and you have to find out which technique fits you and your company. You continually test and track your campaigns to get a more accurate portrayal of what will provide you with the most satisfactory outcomes. Google Ads is ideal because it’s very evident, and the data you require is readily obtainable.
The bottom line
Google Ads have become an essential marketing tool to help you take your marketing campaigns to the next level. However, if you are new to Google Ad marketing, our experts at MMBO are there to help you. At MMBO, we are the best digital marketing Company in Delhi, offering exceptional online marketing services at the most affordable price. To know more about our PPC services in Delhi, get in touch with us.